2016-17 District Awards

Presented by District Governor Dave Reece at the 2017 District Conference

Rotarians of the Year

Dave Bassett
Rotary Club of Port Orford

Julie Di Chiro
Rotary Club of Ashland

District Rookies of the Year

Judy Corwin
Rotary Club of Greater Corvallis

Erin Nelson
Rotary Club of Rogue Valley After 5

Small Club of the Year:

Rotary Club of Port Orford

Large Club of the Year:

Eugene Southtowne

Small Club President of the Year

Jeff Cox
Rotary Club of Greater Grants Pass

Large Club President of the Year

Eric Tobiason
Rotary Club of Greater Bend

Outstanding Small Clubs:

Bear Creek Valley

Corvallis After-5

Greater Grants Pass

Rogue Valley After-5


Coos Bay – North Bend



Grants Pass

Greater Bend

Greater Corvallis

Klamath County

Outstanding Large Clubs

Outstanding Small Club Presidents

Lexi Crawford
RC of Tulelake

Don Liddycoat
RC of Lakeview

Doug Walker
RC of Rogue Gateway

Keith Hartley
RC of Sweet Home

Jerry Gillham
RC of Sutherlin

Outstanding Large Club Presidents

Jeff Robinson
RC of Eugene

Pat Riley
RC of Florence

Greg Jones
RC of Medford (Rogue)

Nelson Maler
RC of Grants Pass

Howard Adams
RC of Newport